top of page

Watching Kids Grow

Updated: Oct 17, 2019

Hard to believe 4 years has gone by with our dear sweet Addie. Being blessed with 2 daughters has been the best gift I could ever ask for. Just amazing. I'd like to think I am raising 2 future engineers, scientists, nurses or teachers. However, what ever they become, they've already made me the happiest Dad in the world. I did not want kids. Most close to me knew that. However, when we were blessed with Adelyn something cool happened. I remember the day I found out it was going to be a girl. I cried so hard in the ultrasound room. The technician probably thought I was sad but really I was so happy! I knew then that all my talents for which I constantly question, all my knowledge, and my general curiosity for the world could be handed down to a little girl. What a gift to raise a little girl into a wonderful woman! We are about to celebrate Brielle's birthday in November so I am both excited and a bit sadden. It is watching your kids grow for which I am and never was prepared for. I look forward to the years ahead but I really just want time to slow down.

- Tom

Fireworks for Birthday Girl!

19 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page