top of page

Garcia Hacienda Pool Build of 2020

Rebecca and I had a wild crazy idea in 2020, let's build a pool, lol! We actually talked about it a ton when we first moved into our little piece of paradise in Splendora. We spent many days day dreaming about our back yard and a pool right outside our window. Truthfully, we wanted a way to make at home memories more special for the girls, and of course, yes find some time to relax in a warm spa as adults.


Well we made that dream become a reality back in July of this year. It was definitely one of the most challenging projects Rebecca and I have ever been involved in. It was also our first time dealing with sub contractors and getting used to (although we never did) a mess of our back yard. The whole process took about 3 months. We are still dealing with some minor issues with our builder but the entire project is now complete.


When I look out my back yard, I'm just blown away. I still can't believe this is our home. Our little piece of paradise. Rebecca and I were just 2 young kids that feel in love many moons ago with dreams the size of the universe. When the pool was finished I just was awestruck, really. Like this surely cannot be reality, haha! Seeing the girls smile every time we jump in is just pure memory gold. Okay, every time I jump in, I get giddy as well. I can't help it, lol!


We can't wait for Summer 2021. Here's some pictures of the build in process and a few extra memories we've made because in Texas, you can swim in the winter, lol!


Enjoy!





32 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page