top of page

Journey to Jellystone - Hill Country, Texas

As we settle into the new week from our fantastic voyage to Jellystone Park in Hill Country, Texas (Canyon Lake). I still can't believe how much fun we had and how fast it went by. That was the sad part, the time flying by. The kids had an absolute blast. Sure we had our moments when dealing with a 4 year old and a 1.75 year old, lol! I will say sleeping was quite interesting, haha!


Rebecca and I also found some time to enjoy the beautiful scenery both while driving and while the kids napped during our stay. The park is stunning! It is just the right amount of kid/adult arrangements that give it a charming personality. We also got to spend some time with some of our much loved extended family (okay friends but they are family in my eyes). We also got to see their beautiful daughter who is also growing so quickly. There is that time again, lol!


We selected the 290 route to give the kids more scenery choices and gosh it was so worth it. I may or may not have brushed the motorhome up against some tree branches but my trusty co-pilot was on watch for me the whole time, haha [insert driver doo-fus here]!


On the way to Jellystone the kids got to experience Buc-cees and they loved it! We even have pictures to prove it! During our stay we swam in the water park, drank ICEEs, ate many goodies, and participated in many of the park's fall festival activities. If you really want a good time at Jellystone you should stay during this fun time. A lot of the campers go all out and decorate their spots with creativity. We'll be on this next year.


We also participated in the Halloween Costume Contest and I thought for sure we'd win for best dressed group. I mean come on, we were Dr. Alan Grant, Dr. Ellie Sattler, a raptor and a cute pterodactyl (tear-o-dac-tul). We lost to a family dressed in all police and jail uniforms but they also had cute dogs dressed in costume too. I suppose I am a sore looser and wanted to win really bad for the kids. Guess we can't have it all. I still suspect the contest was rigged by cuteness, lolol!


As our stay came to end our oldest was just saddened by the fact we had to leave. We reminded her that we'll be back and have even more fun next time. She said she wanted to stay at Jellystone forever, me too my love, me too...


I hope you enjoy the pictures here's some additional information for future campers wanting to know where we camped:


Location: Jellystone Hill Country Texas

Spot: D134

Rating: Excellent

Hookups: 50/30/20 connections

Sewer: Clean / Easy to connect

Water: Clean / Easy to connect

Cable: Available but did not work for us

Notes:

Spot D134 is awesome. You have your own little corner with a nice patch of land available for activities. Our 33 foot motor home and slide had no problem fitting in. Staff extremely friendly. Just amazing!


Happy travels!

- Tom




18 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page